What to do with the clippings – part five

Posted on October 8, 2010

0


 

Ah, the old lightbulb above the head image

 

OK, I’ll be honest, this one requires a bit of a double take but, sticking on the green theme, how’s about taking a giant pile of human hair and – turning it into a solar panel to help developing countries?

Yep, that’s what I thought.

But an 18 year old from rural Nepal claims to have done just that, and has the science to prove it.  I haven’t tested his theories or, if I’m honest, even read them – but if you want to give it a go I know where there’ll be a large pile of hair very shortly…

Wonder if he’d get an A* for that?

If you’d rather money was invested in helping homeless people get a proper education and back on their feet, you can still donate to Centrepoint here.

Tagged: , ,
Posted in: Ideas, Uncategorized