First photos…

Posted on October 3, 2010

1


The 1812

And so it begins, properly – it’s been just over a day now and so far I’ve had of bunch of people ask me where the Moustache Bar is (apparently there is one, and I should have known!), another group of students ask if they could take pictures and a girl nearly getting hit by a car whilst stopping to exclaim “wow, that’s amazing!”

Cherubic Cube

And all because of this.  Ha, ha, ha…

So, for those who want to know.  No, it wasn’t that hard to shave it off, and, no, it’s not that cold!

Weirdly, all of the hair fell in cherubic golden curls, which I wasn’t expecting – it was like the little lock of hair my mum’s kept from my christening.  Turning down the barber’s suggestion that I could keep some, I opted for a photo instead – which is weird enough…

So there may still be a fair amount of excess clippings, but not quite the amount used by artist Wenda Gu who used the left overs from 42,000 haircuts at Dartmouth College, N.H to create a giant installation.

Why?

Apparently to symbolise the fact that education and capitalism are inseparable.  Nope, I don’t get it either…

